Day: October 28, 2021

കേരള പിറവി ദിനം | Kerala Piravi Day

നവംബർ ഒന്ന് നാം കേരള പിറവി ദിനം ആചരിക്കുന്നു,ആഘോഷിക്കുന്നു. 1956 നവംബറിൽ സംസ്ഥാന പുനഃസംഘടന കമ്മീഷൻ അഥവാ ഫസൽ അലി കമ്മീഷന്റെ റിപ്പോർട്ട് ആധാരമാക്കി ഭാഷാടിസ്ഥാനത്തിൽ 14 സംസ്ഥാനങ്ങളും 6 കേന്ദ്ര ഭരണ പ്രദേശങ്ങളും രൂപീകൃതമായി.അതിൽ ഒന്നായി നമ്മുടെ കേരളവും. പൊതു ഭാഷ, പ്രദേശം,സംസ്കാരം തുടങ്ങിയ പരിഗണകളുടെ അടിസ്ഥാനത്തിലാണ് ഇന്ത്യയെ സംസ്ഥാനങ്ങളായി ഭാഗിച്ചത്. കേരളത്തിന്റെ തലസ്ഥാനമായി തിരുവനന്തപുരവും , സംസ്ഥാന മൃഗം ആനയും , പക്ഷി മലമുഴക്കി വേഴാമ്പലും , വൃക്ഷം തെങ്ങും , ഫലം ചക്കയും … Continue reading കേരള പിറവി ദിനം | Kerala Piravi Day

November 1 – kerala piravi

Kerala Day also referred to as Kerala Piravi, marks the birth of the state of Kerala in southern India. The state of Kerala was created on 1 November 1956, long after the Independence of India. Before this, it was three major provinces and several outlying regions under various rulers. The name Kerala was formed from … Continue reading November 1 – kerala piravi

kerala piravi- celebrating kerala day

Photo by Kiran Bhaskar on Pexels.com What is Kerala Day and why we celebrate this? Just like we celebrate Canada Day here. My small land where I come from has a day called Kerala Day #KeralaPiravi. Means birth of Kerala. The small state which differs from any other states in India. The most beautiful land … Continue reading kerala piravi- celebrating kerala day

November 1 – Kerala Piravi 💚

Kerala Day also referred to as Kerala Piravi, marks the birth of the state of Kerala in southern India. The state of Kerala was created on 1 November 1956, long after the Independence of India. Before this, it was three major provinces and several outlying regions under various rulers. Kerala is also called God’s own … Continue reading November 1 – Kerala Piravi 💚

Book Review: Black Jade – A Daiyu Wu Mystery by Gloria Oliver

The Introverted Reader 📚

Hello guys. What’re you currently reading? Today I’m reviewing one of my fav books this year. A very intriguing and cozy mystery with a lot of hilarious dialogues. I adore this book.

Title: Black Jade

Series: Daiyu Wu Mystery

Author: Gloria Oliver

Publisher: Dimension Palace Publishing

Publication Date: June 20, 2021

ISBN: 9781733951173

Pages: 246

BLURB

Could an old-fashioned ballgown be used to commit murder?

Daiyu Wu is aware that fear of the Yellow Terror has made her nationality a rare breed in the Lone Star State. Being Chinese and blind makes her doubly unique in 1930 Dallas.

Despite these impediments, anyone who dismisses her for either fact does so at their peril.One day, at her family-owned laundry business, Dai detects the scent of burned garlic. With the help of her companion, Jacques, the source is soon discovered. It is a green ballgown.

The gown has money pinned inside it…

View original post 460 more words

The Hawthorn School by Sylvie Perry

The Introverted Reader 📚

Title: The Hawthorn School

Author: Sylvie Perry

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, mystery thriller, Psychological Fiction, Adult fiction.

Pages: 304

Published: December 7 2021

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

BLURB

For fans of Riley Sager, The Hawthorne School is a twisty psychological suspense about the lengths one mother will go for her child, inspired by present-day obsession with cults and true crime.

Claudia Morgan is overwhelmed. She’s a single parent trying the best that she can, but her four-year-old son, Henry, is a handful–for her and for his preschool. When Claudia hears about a school with an atypical teaching style near her Chicagoland home, she has to visit. The Hawthorne School is beautiful and has everything she dreams of for Henry: time to play outside, music, and art. The head of the school, Zelma, will even let Claudia volunteer to cover the cost of tuition.

The school is…

View original post 502 more words

The Unwanted Guest by Amanda Robson

The Introverted Reader 📚

Qᴏᴛᴅ: Wʜᴀᴛ ʀᴏᴍᴀɴᴄᴇ ᴛʀᴏᴘᴇ ᴅᴏ ʏᴏᴜ ʟɪᴋᴇ?⁣


The Unwanted Guest

Title: The Unwanted Guest

Author: Amanda Robson

Genre: Suspense, Fiction, Thriller, Psychological Thriller

Pages:416

Publication Date: November 23rd 2021

Publisher: Avon

BLURB

SHE HAD THE PERFECT MARRIAGE. UNTIL HER MOTHER-IN-LAW MOVED IN…

Saffron vowed to love Miles no matter what life threw at them both. But when her mother-in-law moves into their happy family home, Saffron’s shiny life begins to tarnish.

Even as Caprice’s barbed comments turn to something more sinister, Saffron hopes the new nanny’s arrival will shield her from the worst of it. She’s starting to feel paranoid in her own home.

Little does she realise that Caprice longs for a new daughter-in-law – and she’ll do anything to make that happen…

✨My first Amanda Robson book and I loved it. Another name that would perfectly fit this would be Mother-in-law From Hell.⁣

🖋 This book…

View original post 272 more words

The Hawthorn School by Sylvie Perry

The Introverted Reader 📚

Title: The Hawthorn School

Author: Sylvie Perry

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, mystery thriller, Psychological Fiction, Adult fiction.

Pages: 304

Published: December 7 2021

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

BLURB

For fans of Riley Sager, The Hawthorne School is a twisty psychological suspense about the lengths one mother will go for her child, inspired by present-day obsession with cults and true crime.

Claudia Morgan is overwhelmed. She’s a single parent trying the best that she can, but her four-year-old son, Henry, is a handful–for her and for his preschool. When Claudia hears about a school with an atypical teaching style near her Chicagoland home, she has to visit. The Hawthorne School is beautiful and has everything she dreams of for Henry: time to play outside, music, and art. The head of the school, Zelma, will even let Claudia volunteer to cover the cost of tuition.

The school is…

View original post 502 more words

The Bookshop Murder by Merryn Allingham

The Introverted Reader 📚

Hiii queridos. How’re you all doing? I’m back with another book review. Enjoy reading!


Title: The Bookshop Murder – Flora Steele Murder Mystery Book 1

Author: Merryln Allingham

Published: July 26th 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Pages: 256 pages

BLURB

Bookshop owner Flora Steele escapes the sleepy English village of Abbeymead through the adventures in the stories she sells. Until one morning, everything changes when she discovers a body amongst her own bookshelves…

The young man with the shock of white-blond hair lay spread-eagled on the floor, surrounded by fallen books. His hand reached out to the scattered pages, as though he was trying to tell her something.
But who is he? How did he come to be killed in Flora’s ordinary little bookshop? Flora finds out he was staying at the Priory Hotel, and when the gardener suddenly dies in its beautiful grounds only a few days later, she is certain…

View original post 520 more words

The Girl With The Whispering Shadow by D. E. Night #Netgalley

The Introverted Reader 📚

Hulllooo dearies. Happy Friday. May just flew by, literally. I’m feeling so sad right now but well, we have to keep going. I hope everyone is doing well.

After many months, I’ve finally read The book 2 of Crowns of Croswald. Phew! I’m stunned right now. Have you read the book 1? If you haven’t, please do. You’ll be amazed by it. You can also check out my review for book 1 here.

Title: The Girl With The Whispering Shadow

Author: D. E. Night

Publisher: Stories Untold LLC

Release Date: January 23, 2019

Pages: 384

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Blurb

Even a secret town cannot protect Ivy from a mysterious darkness…

Only hours after Ivy Lovely discovers that she is the fulfillment of the Moonsday promise, she is whisked away from her beloved school to Belzebuthe, a secret town for only those with magical blood.

Ivy sets out on a…

View original post 552 more words

Movie Review: In The Arms Of An Assasin/Killing Sarai

Movie Review: In The Arms Of An Assasin/Killing Sarai

The Introverted Reader 📚

Hii guys. This is my first movie review. I’m so excited. Have you guys watched this? What did you think of it?

“All that I’m sure of is that I’m alive because of Victor… Cold-blooded murderer-for-hire or not, he saved my life.

This movie was actually a book! Killing Sarai by J. A. Redmerski. Ive never heard of the author nor read the book actually. I was quite a bit surprised when i discovered it was a book. But honestly, the plot looks like a book. It reminded me of those wattpad books i enjoy reading but see as cliche now.

IT has a wide array of cast including this hunk, William Levy. OMG. He’s so dreamy. Breathtaking.

William Levy plays the character of Victor Faust, an assasin who was raised to do one thing: Kill for Money. From the first scene, he arrives at a mafia don mansion where…

View original post 290 more words

അശ്വിനും അരുണും ചേർന്നുള്ള ഒരു ഗോൾഡൻ ബംബർ പെർഫോമൻസ് | Oru Chiri Iru Chiri Bumper Chiri

https://youtu.be/CaM8Dzd7vQc അശ്വിനും അരുണും ചേർന്നുള്ള ഒരു ഗോൾഡൻ ബംബർ പെർഫോമൻസ് | Oru Chiri Iru Chiri Bumper Chiri

കൊച്ചിയുടെ കുട്ടനാട്ടിലേക്ക് സ്വാഗതം

കൊച്ചിയുടെ കുട്ടനാട്ടിലേക്ക് സ്വാഗതം

കൊച്ചിയുടെ കുട്ടനാട്ടിലേക്ക്...ഞങ്ങളുടെ സ്വന്തം കടമക്കുടിയിലേക്ക് സ്വാഗതം 🙏🤩 ഒരുക്കങ്ങൾ പൂർത്തിയായി; കടമക്കുടി ഫെസ്റ്റിന് വ്യാഴാഴ്ച തുടക്കം ജില്ലാ പഞ്ചായത്ത്, കടമക്കുടി ഗ്രാമപഞ്ചായത്ത്, ഡി.ടി.പി.സി, പൊക്കാളി ഫാർമർ പ്രൊഡ്യൂസർ കമ്പനി ലിമിറ്റഡ് എന്നിവയുടെ സംയുക്താഭിമുഖ്യത്തിൽ നടക്കുന്ന കടമക്കുടി ഫെസ്റ്റിന് വ്യാഴാഴ്ച തുടക്കമാകും. ഹൈബി ഈഡൻ എംപി ഫെസ്റ്റ് ഉദ്ഘാടനം ചെയ്യും. ഒക്ടോബർ 28 മുതൽ 31 വരെയാണ് ഫെസ്റ്റ് നടക്കുക. പൊക്കാളി വിളവെടുപ്പ്, നാടൻ രുചിക്കൂട്ടുകളുമായി ഫുഡ് ഫെസ്റ്റിവൽ, ചൂണ്ടയിടൽ, വല വീശൽ തുടങ്ങിയ ഗെയിമുകൾ, സെമിനാറുകൾ, ബോധവത്കരണ … Continue reading കൊച്ചിയുടെ കുട്ടനാട്ടിലേക്ക് സ്വാഗതം